Honorary Heart of Sarajevo

Previous recipient of Honorary Heart of Sarajevo Award:
2005 Marco Müller, Director of Rome Film Festival
2006 Gavrilo Grahovac, Minister of Culture and Sports of Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina
2006 Mike Leigh, director
2007 Steve Buscemi, actor
2008 Cat Villiers, producer
2009 Manfred Schmidt, executive director of Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung
2010 Dieter Kosslick, director of Berlin International Film Festival
2011 Angelina Jolie, actress and director
2011 Jafar Panahi,  director
2011 Emil Tedeschi, president and CEO of Atlantic Grupa 
2012 Branko Lustig, producer
2013 Roberto Olla, executive Director of Eurimages
2013 Béla Tarr, director
2014 Gael García Bernal, actor
2014 Danis Tanović, director
2014 Agnès B., designer and filmmaker
2015 Atom Egoyan, director
2015 Benicio Del Toro, actor
2016 Robert De Niro, (Lifetime Achievement Award), actor
2016 Stephen Frears, director
2016 Wolfgang Amadeus Brülhart,  former Deputy Chief of Mission and Cultural Counselor at the Embassy of Switzerland in Bosnia and Herzegovina
2017 John Cleese, actor 
2017 Oliver Stone, director