Follow the Award Ceremony of the Sarajevo Film Festival on and BHRT

The awards of the 26th Sarajevo Film Festival will be presented tonight (Thursday, August 20), and the audience will be able to follow the Award Ceremony on the festival online platform and national public broadcaster BHRT, starting at 8:10 PM.

Films from the Competition Programme – Feature Film, Competition Programme – Documentary Film, Competition Programme – Short Film and Competition Programme – Student Film will be crowned with the prestigious Heart of Sarajevo Award.
This year's Competition Programme – Feature Film presented eight films, out of which we had four world, one European and three regional premieres.
In the selection Competition Programme – Documentary Film, the audience can watch 16 films, of which eight world, one international, one European, four regional and one BiH premiere.
The Competition Programme – Short Film offered viewers ten films, of which seven world, one international and five regional premieres.
The Competition Programme – Student Film selection consists of 15 films, of which 10 have their world, 3 international and two regional premieres.
In addition to the Heart of Sarajevo for the best films in the competition programs, the Heart of Sarajevo for the best director, the Heart of Sarajevo for the best actor and actress, and the CineLink awards will also be awarded.
Partners’ Awards will be presented on the same day (Thursday, August 20) at 12 PM, and the festival audience will be able to follow the Award Ceremony live on the Zoom platform (
As part of this year's awards ceremony, the winner of the Audentia Award for best female director will be announced, for which 12 feature films from the 26th Sarajevo Film Festival are competing. The Audentia Award will be awarded for the fifth time, and the Sarajevo Film Festival is honored to host it this year.
27th Sarajevo Film Festival Awards
27th Sarajevo Film Festival Partners' Awards
Award Ceremony tonight in National Theatre
Introducing Sarajevo Film Festival’s Special Award for Promoting Gender Equality
Jury of the Competition Programme – Feature Film of the 27th Sarajevo Film Festival